Always working for safer and healthier communities
For Public Health Related Emergencies Call 911
Programs - Community Health Advisory Board (CHAB) - Community Health Hero Award

Community Health Hero Award

2014 Health Hero Awardees


Richard Epstein was nominated for his work with Big Brothers Big Sisters. 

As he was unable to make it to the ceremony, Penny Perka from Big Brothers Big Sisters accepted the award for him.

Derek Pritchard , President of the Beach Watcher's Advisory Council.,accepting the award for the Island County Beach Watchers

Joseph Busig, Youth Award

Francis "Bags" Bagarella

Whidbey Camano Land Trust

Annie Jesperson and Nathaniel Talbot

Logan Weiler

Whidbey Island Nourishes

Karen Strawn

Island Drug

Impaired Driving Impact Panel of Island County

 Kristin Lasher

Janie Keilwitz



2012 Health Hero Awardees    




Related Links
Online Health Hero Award Nomination Form
View link

Download the Health Hero Awards Nomination Form
View File